thecenzo
Veteran

Joined: 18 Sep 2003
Posts: 180
Location: KS
|
Posted: 9/22/2003, 3:20 pm Post subject: What kinda stunt are they trying to pull? |
|
|
Ok, I'll lay down the deal.
I registered at Sports-Boards.com, checked it out, posted like 7 times, and got kicked out.
Reasons being: My signature said SportsForums.net, username: thecenzo
They PM'ed me saying, please remove it, and it was removed by them without my consent.
Then i PM'ed "Somarob" back saying, please explain how i am advertising, i am just letting fellow users know my handle for that site
I got Pm'ed back 2nd removal request
so i pm'ed back saying, i refuse to extract it until i get a reasonable answer to how i am advertising
to my surprise i got pm'ed back "3rd and FINAL request"
so i changed my sig. to
"SPORTSFORUMS.NET USERNAME:THECENZO
I AM NOT ADVERTISING, JUST LETTING FELLOW SF.NET USERS WHAT MY ID IS"
and i recieved an email that said i have a private message, so i checked it out and it said that my username is suspended
point of story I DONT RECCOMEND THAT SITE AND THEIR * WAYS
everyperson's on that site signature is like 4 pictures of irrevelant stuff, that takes up room, and is annoying, but i made the mistake plus this is more down to earth, reasonable forums, they have a trash talk forum which every other post is F--- THE YANKEES and i placed a post that said TIRED OF THIS SHIEST talking about the picture signatures, and i got lectured on typing shiest wrong in slang... and people added more pictures to p--- me off.... stupid site, ick
*  _________________ The Cenzo Says!!!
GO KNICKS!!!
www.nykfanpage.com
username: vin |
|
Patrick
Administrator

Joined: 16 Mar 2001
Posts: 14799
Location: Harbinger, NC, U.S.A.
|
Posted: 9/22/2003, 11:06 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Hello,
Firstly, I have to condemn your use of profanity. I realize it is frustrating, but please do not use profanity.
I am going to leave this up - but close it.
This is very amazing to me that that site would treat you like this because one of their users came over here and put the same thing in their signature. I imagine that is how you found the site.
I believe that after reading this, no SportsForums.net user will want to go to that site, so I thank you for bringing it up.
The moral of the story is, stick to this site and don't follow sig links to other sports forums.
Thanks. _________________ Patrick O'Keefe - SportsForums.net Administrator
Have a suggestion or a bit of feedback relating to SportsForums.net? Please contact me!
SportsForums.net Shop - User Guidelines - Link To Us
My Teams: New York Yankees (MLB) and Miami Dolphins (NFL) |
|